City of Philadelphia



Council of the City of Philadelphia Office of the Chief Clerk Room 402, City Hall Philadelphia

(Resolution No. 080916)

RESOLUTION

Recognizing, Honoring, and Celebrating the Center City Proprietors Association (CCPA) on the Occasion of its 30th Anniversary.

WHEREAS, Since the Center City Proprietors Association was established in 1978, its mission has been twofold: to support the success of individual small business owners, and to enhance the economic vitality of Center City; and

WHEREAS, CCPA stands among the finest independent small business organizations in the country. CCPA is the only organization totally committed to supporting small business owners, and fostering this crucial component of the urban American economy; and

WHEREAS, Many of CCPA's efforts broke new ground, catalyzing programs that continue today. The organization has kept its vitality because it has asked, and continues to ask, what the City and its small business owners need, and what the organization can do to meet these needs; and

WHEREAS, CCPA is proud to set an example to other small business associations by providing a range of business and civic services, such as health insurance, discount programs, free professional development, networking access to city leaders and the media, public forums to educate, inform, build collaborations, and find solutions; and

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF PHILADELPHIA, That It Recognizes, Honors, And Celebrates the Center City Proprietors Association on the Occasion of its 30th Anniversary.

City of Philadelphia

RESOLUTION NO. 080916 continued

CERTIFICATION: This is a true and correct copy of the original Resolution, Adopted by the Council of the City of Philadelphia on the twentieth of November, 2008.

> Anna C. Verna PRESIDENT OF THE COUNCIL

Patricia Rafferty CHIEF CLERK OF THE COUNCIL

- Introduced by: Councilmember Rizzo
- Sponsored by: Councilmembers Rizzo, Clarke, Greenlee, Goode, Jones, Green, Blackwell, Council President Verna, Councilmembers Miller, Tasco, Reynolds Brown, O'Neill, Krajewski and Kelly