City of Philadelphia



Council of the City of Philadelphia Office of the Chief Clerk Room 402, City Hall Philadelphia

(Resolution No. 030462)

RESOLUTION

Honoring Joseph N. Williams.

WHEREAS, Joseph N. Williams began employment with the City of Philadelphia on July 13, 1953 as a Property Assessment Aide. He quickly earned the respect of his superiors and the confidence of his colleagues, and in 1959 he was promoted to a Real Property Assessor I; and

WHEREAS, In 1976, he was promoted again, and then in 1982 he became Real Property Appeals Administrator, the position from which he will retire in September 2003; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Williams has been responsible for the handling of detailed and complex properties for the Board of Revision of Taxes and he has developed programs to meet the goals and challenges of his Department. He has been a valuable asset to the Board and to the citizens of this City; and

WHEREAS, For fifty years, Joseph Williams has served with dedication and commitment, and now he has the distinction of being the City of Philadelphia's employee with the longest service. He will be missed by all who know him, for he is held in highest esteem throughout this government; now therefore

RESOLVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF PHILADELPHIA, That we hereby honor and commend Mr. Joseph N. Williams. We wish him a retirement filled with health, joy and happiness, a retirement he has surely earned through his loyalty and fine work.

FURTHER RESOLVED, That an Engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to Mr. Joseph N. Williams as evidence of the deep respect, gratitude and sincere admiration of this legislative body.

City of Philadelphia

RESOLUTION NO. 030462 continued

CERTIFICATION: This is a true and correct copy of the original Resolution, Adopted by the Council of the City of Philadelphia on the fifth of June, 2003.

Anna C. Verna
PRESIDENT OF THE COUNCIL

Patricia Rafferty
CHIEF CLERK OF THE COUNCIL

Introduced by: Councilmembers Tasco, Nutter and DiCicco

Sponsored by: Councilmembers Tasco, Nutter, DiCicco, Miller, Clarke, Cohen,

Goode, Rizzo, Council President Verna, Blackwell, Ortiz,

O'Neill and Reynolds Brown