## City of Philadelphia



## Council of the City of Philadelphia Office of the Chief Clerk Room 402, City Hall Philadelphia

(Resolution No. 211030)

## RESOLUTION

Honoring and congratulating champion of the week, John Bartram High School Football team, on their successful 2021 season and winning their first District 12 4A Public League title in 45 years.

WHEREAS, The Football team is led by John Bartram High School Athletic Director and Head Coach, James Chapman, with assistant coach, Sanassi Kane; and

WHEREAS, The John Bartram High School was 3rd overall in the Independence Conference and ranked 35 in the Pennsylvania Division AAAA and 186 overall in the state of Pennsylvania; and

WHEREAS, The Bartram Braves finished their conference games league with a 5-4 record, and on November 6th beat the Boys Latin Charter School, 22-14; and

WHEREAS, The Braves roster Nassir Bolden, Anthony Kruah, Kamrin Mickens, Kevone Pencil, Josh Gallashaw, Myles Dubose, Titus David, Symir McKoy, Rahmeek Freeman, Nico Forline, Leonard Herrington, Micco Singleton, Spencer Harvey, Jami Hargrove, Aamir Pender, Dhaamir Robinson, and Ibrahim Fofana led the team to the Championship this year; and

WHEREAS, The vision of John Bartram High School "is to foster a student-centered learning environment, shape well-rounded and holistically educated life-long learners who are passionate, productive, and persevere to their fullest potential as they inherit the 21st century" which is demonstrated in academic and athletic success; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF PHILADELPHIA, That we hereby congratulate and honor the John Bartram High School Football team, on their successful 2021 season and on their successful 2021 season and winning their first District 12 4A Public League title in 45 years.

## City of Philadelphia

RESOLUTION NO. 211030 continued

CERTIFICATION: This is a true and correct copy of the original Resolution, Adopted by the Council of the City of Philadelphia on the twentieth day of January 2022.

Darrell L. Clarke
PRESIDENT OF THE COUNCIL

Michael A. Decker CHIEF CLERK OF THE COUNCIL

Introduced by: Councilmembers Thomas and Johnson

Sponsored by: Councilmembers Thomas, Johnson, Bass, Squilla, Gilmore

Richardson, Green, Henon, Gym, Domb, Quiñones Sánchez

and Brooks