### City of Philadelphia



## Council of the City of Philadelphia Office of the Chief Clerk Room 402, City Hall Philadelphia

(Resolution No. 220746)

#### RESOLUTION

Authorizing the Philadelphia Land Bank to dispose of 1942, 1944, 1946, 1950, 1952, 1954, 1956 N. 3rd Street; 1923, 1927, 1934, 1935 N. 4th Street; 1925 N. 5th Street; 301, 303, 305, 307, 309, 433, 437, 537 W. Berks Street; 2004 N. Bodine Street; 401, 405, 407 W. Hewson Street; 1916, 1922, 1940 N. Leithgow Street; 313, 421 W. Norris Street; 1910, 1923, 1926, 1927, 1930, 1931, 1936, 1951, 1952, 1954, 1958, 1961 N. Orianna Street located in the 7th Councilmanic District in accordance with the terms of Chapter 16-700 of The Philadelphia Code.

WHEREAS, Section 16-706 of The Philadelphia Code authorizes the Philadelphia Land Bank ("Land Bank") to convey, exchange, sell, transfer, lease, grant or mortgage interests in real property of the Land Bank in accordance with the requirements of 16-400 of The Philadelphia Code; now, therefore, be it

#### RESOLVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF PHILADELPHIA, AS FOLLOWS

SECTION 1. The Philadelphia Land Bank is hereby authorized to transfer title to 1942, 1944, 1946, 1950, 1952, 1954, 1956 N. 3rd Street; 1923, 1927, 1934, 1935 N. 4th Street; 1925 N. 5th Street; 301, 303, 305, 307, 309, 433, 437, 537 W. Berks Street; 2004 N. Bodine Street; 401, 405, 407 W. Hewson Street; 1916, 1922, 1940 N. Leithgow Street; 313, 421 W. Norris Street; 1910, 1923, 1926, 1927, 1930, 1931, 1936, 1951, 1952, 1954, 1958, 1961 N. Orianna Street pursuant to Chapter 16-700 of The Philadelphia Code and Act 153 of 2012, 68 Pa. C.S.A. § 2101, et seq.

# City of Philadelphia

RESOLUTION NO. 220746 continued

CERTIFICATION: This is a true and correct copy of the original Resolution, Adopted by the Council of the City of Philadelphia on the twenty-ninth day of September, 2022.

Darrell L. Clarke
PRESIDENT OF THE COUNCIL

Michael A. Decker CHIEF CLERK OF THE COUNCIL

Introduced by: Councilmember Jones for Council President Clarke

Sponsored by: Councilmember Jones and Council President Clarke