

Council of the City of Philadelphia Office of the Chief Clerk Room 402, City Hall Philadelphia

(Resolution No. 071114)

RESOLUTION

Honoring Hillel S. Levinson, Esquire, for his many years of community service to the City of Philadelphia and the Manayunk community.

WHEREAS, Hillel Levinson has been a driving force for good in the community since his term as Managing Director for the City of Philadelphia from 1972-1980; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Levinson has developed the ability to work successfully in many areas since his time with the City and has shown the ability to relate his expertise to the needs of a varying kinds of business ventures; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Levinson has not just been able to relate his experiences to a business situation, but has been able to apply his abilities to community needs as well; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Levinson has been a member of the Board of Trustees at Temple University, the President of the Easter Seals Society, and the President of Jewish Family Services; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Levinson is currently a Board member of the Variety Club and the President of the Manayunk Development Corporation; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Levinson has shown a willingness to become involved in many different interests for the betterment of the City and for the Manayunk community; now therefore

RESOLVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF PHILADELPHIA THAT, The Council honor Hillel S. Levinson, Esquire, for his many years of community service to the City of Philadelphia and the Manayunk community.

RESOL	UTION NO.	071114	continued
NESUL	OTION NO.	0/11/4	CUHUHUCU

FURTHER RESOLVED, That an Engrossed copy of the resolution be presented to Hillel S. Levinson, Esquire, as evidence of the sincere sentiments of this Legislative Body.

RESOLUTION NO. 071114 continued				

RESOLUTION NO. 071114 continued

CERTIFICATION: This is a true and correct copy of the original Resolution, Adopted by the Council of the City of Philadelphia on the sixth of December, 2007.

Anna C. Verna
PRESIDENT OF THE COUNCIL

Patricia Rafferty
CHIEF CLERK OF THE COUNCIL

Introduced by: Councilmembers Campbell and Reynolds Brown

Sponsored by: Councilmembers Campbell, Reynolds Brown, Goode, Kenney,

Ramos, Greenlee, Blackwell, O'Neill, Clarke, Krajewski, Rizzo, Savage, Kelly, DiCicco, Council President Verna and

Councilmember Tasco