City of Philadelphia



Council of the City of Philadelphia Office of the Chief Clerk Room 402, City Hall Philadelphia

(Resolution No. 130038)

RESOLUTION

Recognizing and honoring the 2012 Fox Rok Ravens for winning The American Youth Football National Division I Cadet Championship.

WHEREAS, The eight-team American Youth Football National Division I Cadet Championship took place at Austin-Tindall Regional Park in Kissimmee, Florida; and

WHEREAS, This Fox Rok Ravens team has been together for five years and has a combined record of 78-0 in Pennsylvania. The Fox Rok Ravens sufffered only one loss last year in Florida and this year went undefeated; and

WHEREAS, The Ravens, who are based out of Lackman Playground in Bustleton, qualified for the championship tournament by winning the Big East Regional title game last month in Brooklyn; and

WHEREAS, The Ravens defeated the Manassas Mutiny of Virginia, 32-12, in their first game. Next, they topped the Desert Highlands Jaguars Black of Arizona, 32-13; and

WHEREAS, In the championship game, they defeated the Prince George's Storm of Maryland, 8-7 in the Raven's closest game of the year; now therefore

RESOLVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF PHILADELPHIA, That we hereby recognize and honor the 2012 Fox Rok Ravens for winning The American Youth Football National Division I Cadet Championship.

RESOLVED FURTHER, That we congratulate Coaches Mike Brown, Ernie Angiolillo, Rich Storck, Mark Brenfleck, and the entire Fox Rok Organization on this impressive accomplishment, and for serving as outstanding ambassadors for the City of Philadelphia and being a source of pride for all of its citizens.

FURTHER RESOLVED, That an Engrossed copy of this resolution be presented to the Fox Rok Ravens as evidence of the sincere sentiments of this legislative body and its unwavering support for the Ravens as they defend their prestigious National Championship next year.

City of Philadelphia

RESOLUTION NO. 130038 continued

CERTIFICATION: This is a true and correct copy of the original Resolution, Adopted by the Council of the City of Philadelphia on the twenty-fourth of January, 2013.

Darrell L. Clarke
PRESIDENT OF THE COUNCIL

Michael A. Decker CHIEF CLERK OF THE COUNCIL

Introduced by: Councilmember O'Neill

Sponsored by: Councilmembers Reynolds Brown, Greenlee, Council

President Clarke, Councilmembers Oh, Squilla, Tasco, Blackwell, O'Brien, Goode, Jones, Bass, Quiñones Sánchez,

Johnson, Green, Henon and Kenney