City of Philadelphia



Council of the City of Philadelphia Office of the Chief Clerk Room 402, City Hall Philadelphia

(Resolution No. 130499)

RESOLUTION

Appointing a new five (5) person committee entitled the "Responsible Banking Review Committee" pursuant to §19-201 of The Philadelphia Code.

WHEREAS, Bill No. 120650 was approved by City Council on October 4, 2012, and called for the establishment of a Responsible Banking Review Committee; and

WHEREAS, The City Council seeks to establish a five (5) person committee entitled the "Responsible Banking Review Committee," the purpose of which shall be to review the implementation, effectiveness and enforcement of subsection 19-201 and to make recommendations to Council regarding the authorization of City depositories; and

WHEREAS, The Committee shall meet, from time to time, as convened by Council; now therefore

BE IT RESOLVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF PHILADELPHIA, That Council hereby appoints the following members to the Responsible Banking Review Committee to review the implementation and effectiveness of subsection 19-201 of the Philadelphia Code and to make recommendations to Council regarding the authorization of City depositories:

- (1) A representative from the Office of the City Treasurer;
- (2) A representative from Econsult Corporation;
- (3) A representative from Community Legal Services;
- (4) A representative from SEIU;
- (5) The Chair of City Council's Committee on Appropriations; and

FURTHER RESOLVED, That in the event that any named organization shall decline to name a representative, be unable to do so, or ceases to exist, the City Council shall through resolution designate a successor organization of generally similar character, which shall thereupon be entitled to select a member for appointment to the Committee.

City of Philadelphia

RESOLUTION NO. 130499 continued

CERTIFICATION: This is a true and correct copy of the original Resolution, Adopted by the Council of the City of Philadelphia on the thirteenth of June, 2013.

Darrell L. Clarke
PRESIDENT OF THE COUNCIL

Michael A. Decker CHIEF CLERK OF THE COUNCIL

Introduced by: Councilmember Goode
Sponsored by: Councilmember Goode