

Council of the City of Philadelphia Office of the Chief Clerk Room 402, City Hall Philadelphia

(Resolution No. 170063)

RESOLUTION

Appointing 15 Individuals to the Task Force on the Philadelphia Music Industry.

WHEREAS, On November 12, 2015 City Council passed Bill No. 150708, which created The Task Force on the Philadelphia Music Industry; and

WHEREAS, The Task Force shall be composed of fifteen (15) members appointed by Council by resolution. Recommendations for five (5) of the members shall be solicited from the Mayor. Council shall appoint at least one member from each of the following constituent groups: Musicians and Vocalists, Music Composers, Music Lyrics Writers, Music Businesspersons, Music Academicians, Music Venues, Music Industry Producers, Music Industry Engineers, and Music Industry Marketers. The City's Chief Cultural Officer shall be one of the members at the direction of the Mayor, who shall be the Chair of the Task Force unless the Task Force selects an alternative Chair; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF CITY OF PHILADELPHIA, That pursuant to Bill No. 150708, the 15 individuals whose names are listed in Attachment "A" hereto are hereby appointed as members of the Task Force on the Philadelphia Music Industry.

RESOLUTION NO. 170063 continued

Attachment A
Committee on Global Opportunities and the Creative/Innovative Economy
We hereby appoint the following individuals to the Task Force on the Philadelphia Music
Industry:

Louis Anthony deLise
Jeff Duperon
Carvin Haggins
David Ivory
Jeri Lynne Johnson*
Kelly Lee*
Jesse Lundy*
Eric "Chill" Moody
Justin Nordell*
Suzzette Ortiz*
Bernard M. Resnick, Esq.
Carol Riddick
J. Erik Sabo, Esq.
Stephanie Seiple
Laura Wilson

Asterisk (*) denotes Mayor's appointee

RESOLUTION NO. 170063 continued	

RESOLUTION NO. 170063 continued

CERTIFICATION: This is a true and correct copy of the original Resolution, Adopted by the Council of the City of Philadelphia on the second of February, 2017.

Darrell L. Clarke
PRESIDENT OF THE COUNCIL

Michael A. Decker CHIEF CLERK OF THE COUNCIL

Introduced by: Councilmembers Oh, Green and Taubenberger

Sponsored by: Councilmembers Oh, Green, Taubenberger, Bass, Reynolds

Brown, Greenlee, Domb, Parker, Quiñones Sánchez, Jones,

Johnson, O'Neill, Henon, Blackwell and Gym