

## Council of the City of Philadelphia Office of the Chief Clerk Room 402, City Hall Philadelphia

(Resolution No. 180576)

#### RESOLUTION

Authorizing the Philadelphia Redevelopment Authority to execute and deliver to the Philadelphia Land Bank deeds conveying title to certain properties located in the Second Councilmanic District pursuant to the requirements of the Commonwealth Land Bank Act.

WHEREAS, Act 153 of 2012, 68 Pa. C.S.A. § 2101, et seq. (the "Land Bank Act") authorized the City to create a land bank in accordance with the Land Bank Act; and

WHEREAS, The City, in Bill No. 130156-A (approved December 18, 2013), authorized the creation of the Philadelphia Land Bank; and

WHEREAS, Under Section 2109 of the Land Bank Act, 68 Pa. C.S.A. § 2109(d)(3), a redevelopment authority, with the consent of the local governing body and without a redevelopment contract, may convey title to certain redevelopment authority property to a land bank; and

WHEREAS, The properties identified in this Resolution qualify for transfer from the Philadelphia Redevelopment Authority to the Philadelphia Land Bank as provided by Section 2109 of the Land Bank Act; and

WHEREAS, The transfer of the properties identified in this Resolution to the Philadelphia Land Bank will promote the public purposes for which the City created the Land Bank now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF PHILADELPHIA, AS FOLLOWS:

SECTION 1. The Philadelphia Redevelopment Authority is hereby authorized to execute and deliver to the Philadelphia Land Bank, without consideration, deeds conveying title to the properties listed in Exhibit "A" hereto.

RESOLUTION NO. 180576 continued

### EXHIBIT "A"

2950-2954 Gerritt Street 3014-3026 Wharton Street 1309-1323 S. Newkirk Street 1314-1320 S. 28th Street

ESOLUTION NO. 180576 continued	

RESOLUTION NO. 180576 continued

CERTIFICATION: This is a true and correct copy of the original Resolution, Adopted by the Council of the City of Philadelphia on the seventh day of June, 2018.

Darrell L. Clarke PRESIDENT OF THE COUNCIL

Michael A. Decker CHIEF CLERK OF THE COUNCIL

Introduced by: Councilmember Johnson

Sponsored by: Councilmember Johnson