

Council of the City of Philadelphia Office of the Chief Clerk Room 402, City Hall Philadelphia

(Resolution No. 200460)

RESOLUTION

Appointing 15 Individuals to the Philadelphia Fashion and Garment Industry Task Force.

WHEREAS, On February 27, 2020, City Council passed Resolution No. 200176, which authorized the creation of the Philadelphia Fashion and Garment Industry Task Force; and

WHEREAS, The Task Force shall be composed of fifteen (15) members confirmed by Council by resolution. Members of the Task Force come a from a variety of areas of expertise within the fashion and garment industry, including but not limited to: fashion design, retail, manufacturing, marketing, sales, entrepreneurship, business development, and academia. The Task Force shall appoint one of its members to serve as the Chair of the Task Force; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF CITY OF PHILADELPHIA, That pursuant to Resolution No. 200176, the 15 individuals whose names are listed in Attachment "A" are hereby appointed as members of the Philadelphia Fashion and Garment Industry Task Force.

RESOLUTION NO. 200460 continued

Attachment A

Committee on Global Opportunities and the Creative/Innovative Economy We hereby appoint the following individuals to the Philadelphia Fashion and Garment Industry Task Force:

Elissa Bloom
Elena Brennan
Angela Edmunds
Erika Joy Erb
Farah Farag
Rachel Ford
Sarah Frank
Nasheli Juliana Ortiz González
Joanne Litz
Fern Mallis
Rachel Mednick
Kevin Parker
Sarah Anello Possenti
Kerry Scott

Michelle Shannon

PESOLUTION NO. 200460 continued

RESOLUTION NO. 200460 continued

CERTIFICATION: This is a true and correct copy of the original Resolution, Adopted by the Council of the City of Philadelphia on the seventeenth day of September, 2020.

Darrell L. Clarke
PRESIDENT OF THE COUNCIL

Michael A. Decker CHIEF CLERK OF THE COUNCIL

Introduced by: Councilmember Oh

Sponsored by: Councilmember Oh