## City of Philadelphia



## Council of the City of Philadelphia Office of the Chief Clerk Room 402, City Hall Philadelphia

(Resolution No. 200638)

## RESOLUTION

Honoring and congratulating the Franklin Towne Charter Girls Soccer team, on their successful 2019-2020 season and overall 16-0-1 record in the Philadelphia Public League.

WHEREAS, The Franklin Towne Charter Girls Soccer team is led by Franklin Towne Charter Social Studies teacher and head Girls soccer coach, Deborah Ounan; and

WHEREAS, The team has ranked 10th overall in Pennsylvania, 6th in the PA Division AAAA, and 8th in Philadelphia; and

WHEREAS, The Franklin Towne Charter Warriors finished their conference league with a 10-0-1 record, and nearly undefeated season having only one tie to Central earlier in the season. The team's overall record of 16-0-1 had a total of 200 points that came from 83 goals, 34 assists, and 10 shutouts; and

WHEREAS, Players Jenna Slavin, Rian Coleman, and Julia Carter helped Franklin Towne Charter overcome Central by 3-0 in the Public League Final last October. Jenna Slavin, a sophomore for the Warriors, scored 22 goals this season and helped lead the team to their victorious championship league title. Slavin became the Philadelphia Girls Soccer Public League's Most Valuable Player; and

WHEREAS, The Franklin Towne Charter High School, "is a college preparation program willing to do whatever it takes to provide a warm and encouraging, family-like atmosphere for all of our students." and demonstrates their commitment to excellent athletics and quality education in their 95% graduation rate; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF PHILADELPHIA, That we hereby congratulate and honor the Warriors of the Franklin Towne Charter Girls Soccer team on their 2019/2020 Philadelphia Public League championship win.

## City of Philadelphia

RESOLUTION NO. 200638 continued

CERTIFICATION: This is a true and correct copy of the original Resolution, Adopted by the Council of the City of Philadelphia on the nineteenth of November, 2020.

Darrell L. Clarke
PRESIDENT OF THE COUNCIL

Michael A. Decker CHIEF CLERK OF THE COUNCIL

Introduced by: Councilmember Thomas

Sponsored by: Councilmembers Thomas, Bass, Green, Henon, Gilmore

Richardson, Brooks, Parker and Domb