## City of Philadelphia



## Council of the City of Philadelphia Office of the Chief Clerk Room 402, City Hall Philadelphia

(Resolution No. 200671)

## RESOLUTION

Honoring and congratulating the Northeast High School Boys Soccer team, on their successful 2019-2020 season and overall 12-1-1 record in the Philadelphia Public League.

WHEREAS, The Northeast High School Boys soccer team is led by Northeast High School teacher and head boys soccer coach, Kraig Feldman; and

WHEREAS, The team has ranked 2nd in the Independence Conference league, and stood 6th in the PA Class AAAA soccer standings; and

WHEREAS, The Northeast High School Vikings finished their conference league with an 8-1 record, and nearly undefeated season having only one loss to Franklin Towne Charter earlier in the season. The team's overall record of 12-1-1 had a 9 game win streak in the season and an 89.30 win percentage that included 9 shutouts; and

WHEREAS, Player Andre Silva-Santos helped the Vikings complete their successful season as a senior defensive midfielder. As captain, Silva-Santos led the team to their 9 shutout wins, including the win against the 2018 Public League Boys Soccer champions, Franklin Towne Charter last October in the playoff game. Silva-Santos became the Philadelphia Boys Soccer Public League's Player of the Year; and

WHEREAS, The Northeast High school's vision statement is, "Our students will become contributing, socially responsible, goal-oriented, and productive members of a global society. Our faculty and staff are a community of lifelong learners who serve as trusted educational resources to the greater Philadelphia area and beyond"; and

RESOLVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF PHILADELPHIA, That we hereby congratulate and honor the Northeast High School Vikings Boys Soccer team on their 2019 Philadelphia Public League championship win.

## City of Philadelphia

RESOLUTION NO. 200671 continued

CERTIFICATION: This is a true and correct copy of the original Resolution, Adopted by the Council of the City of Philadelphia on the third day of December, 2020.

Darrell L. Clarke
PRESIDENT OF THE COUNCIL

Michael A. Decker CHIEF CLERK OF THE COUNCIL

Introduced by: Councilmember Thomas

Sponsored by: Councilmembers Thomas, Squilla, Domb, Henon, Gilmore

Richardson, Parker, Bass, Gym, Brooks and Green