City of Philadelphia



Council of the City of Philadelphia Office of the Chief Clerk Room 402, City Hall Philadelphia

(Resolution No. 210369)

RESOLUTION

Congratulating the St. Huberts Cheerleading team for winning the 2021 PIAA Competitive Spirit State Championship.

WHEREAS, The St. Hubert High School cheerleading team, the Bambies, won the Pennsylvania State 2021 PIAA Competitive Spirit Championships on Saturday, April 10, 2021; and

WHEREAS, It is the second time in three years that the Bambies won the 3A Large Division Championship, this year finishing above second-place Cumberland Valley; and

WHEREAS, The Bambies, led by Coach Lisa McNesby and Assistant Coach Paul Ballentine, scored 94.55; and

WHEREAS, Their victory was especially impressive because the Bambies have just four seniors on the roster — Marissa Kramer, Emily Livewell, Alyssa Heron and Irelynn McClernand, and had to perform in the midst of COVID-19 restrictions, which resulted in no crowds or spectators being permitted to watch these athletes during their championship win; and

WHEREAS, The Bambies, who are true representations of young women with faith and integrity, consist of freshmen Alivia Murphy, Caitlin Cranston, Layla Mastrangelo, Angelina Kinniry, Jenni Leneghan, Camryn Klepczynski, Leah Brace, Samantha Kinniry and Alexa Wright; sophomores Kait Wilson, Alyssa Cooper, Gab Marzullo, Frankie D'Andrea, Kate Tomes, Jess Burgher and Kyleigh Taylor; juniors Olivia Ovington, Sophia Bowen, Shea Quinn and Mikayla Vallone; and seniors Marissa Kramer, Emily Livewell, Alyssa Heron, and Irelynn McClernand; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That a copy of this resolution be presented to the St Hubert's Bambies as evidence of the City Council of Philadelphia's sincere admiration and respect for winning the 2021 PIAA Competitive Spirit State Championship.

City of Philadelphia

RESOLUTION NO. 210369 continued

CERTIFICATION: This is a true and correct copy of the original Resolution, Adopted by the Council of the City of Philadelphia on the twenty-ninth day of April, 2021.

Darrell L. Clarke
PRESIDENT OF THE COUNCIL

Michael A. Decker CHIEF CLERK OF THE COUNCIL

Introduced by: Councilmember Henon

Sponsored by: Councilmembers Henon, Thomas, Brooks, Gilmore

Richardson, Bass, Parker, Green, Gym and Squilla