## City of Philadelphia

City Council Chief Clerk's Office 402 City Hall Philadelphia, PA 19107

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 130962 Version: 0 Name:

Type: Resolution Status: ADOPTED

File created: 12/12/2013 In control: CITY COUNCIL

On agenda: Final action: 12/12/2013

Title: Confirming the reappointment of Emily Schapira, formerly Emily Schiller, as a member of the Board of

the Philadelphia Energy Authority, to serve in the term ending January 1, 2019.

**Sponsors:** Council President Clarke, Councilmember Reynolds Brown, Councilmember Bass, Councilmember

Kenney, Councilmember Oh, Councilmember Tasco, Councilmember Blackwell, Councilmember

O'Brien, Councilmember Johnson, Councilmember Goode, Councilmember Jones

Indexes:

**Code sections:** 

Attachments: 1. Signature 13096200.pdf

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result	Tally
12/12/2013	0	CITY COUNCIL	Introduced and Ordered Placed on This Week's Final Passage Calendar - Rules Suspended	Pass	
12/12/2013	0	CITY COUNCIL	ADOPTED		

Confirming the reappointment of Emily Schapira, formerly Emily Schiller, as a member of the Board of the Philadelphia Energy Authority, to serve in the term ending January 1, 2019.

WHEREAS, Bill No. 100163-AA authorized the City of Philadelphia to organize the Philadelphia Energy Authority, pursuant to the terms of the Municipalities Authorities Act of June 19, 2001, P.L. 287, No. 22, as amended; and

WHEREAS, Pursuant to Bill No. 100163-AA, the City Council of Philadelphia is authorized to appoint one member to the Board of the Philadelphia Energy Authority; and

WHEREAS, Emily Schapira, formerly Emily Schiller, is serving in a term that will expire on January 1, 2014; and

WHEREAS, The City Council of Philadelphia has nominated Emily Schapira for reappointment as a member of the Board of the Philadelphia Energy Authority; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF PHILADELPHIA, That Council hereby consents to and confirms the reappointment of Emily Schapira as a member of the Board of the Philadelphia Energy Authority, to serve in the term ending January 1, 2019.